Terriers Spring Schedule Announced, News (Terriers Baseball)

News Article
News Article Image
Mar 21, 2012 | Dan Thompson | 437 views
Terriers Spring Schedule Announced
Most Terriers spring games in May will be heavily instructional and developmentally based, not unlike how MLB teams operate their instructional leagues (see full schedule and rosters below). In-game components such as pitch counts, bunt defenses, cut off systems and base running will be monitored, coached and corrected in a controlled game environment. Team names are based on Terrier Alumni that

have gone on to be highly successful in college or professional baseball. This year’s will be... Brian Burton Jeff Hunt Mitch Clarke Brandon Dailey Team Burton will be managed by Peter Angelow and coached by Greg Coughlin. Team Hunt will be managed by Tom Colangelo and coached by John McEwan and Tim Gasparotto. Team Clarke will be managed by Dean Dicenzo and coached by Nathan Cordery. Team Dailey will be managed by Scott Vandevalk and coached by Chris Hartery and Matt Stocco. Director of Player and Coach Development Rick Johnston and Program Pitching Coordinator Paul Quantrill will oversee all the action. Spring schedules will also include: * 17u DH at Monroe CC * 18u College tournament in Rochester * 4 games with the SR Inter- County Brantford Red Sox * Double headers with the Syracuse Americans and Nationals. * 2 mixed teams will participate in a Can-Am tournament in Buffalo * 16u Terriers will travel to Ohio for a tournament. Below is the full schedule for the Terriers Spring League – 2012: DATE TIME TEAMS LOCATION May 5 1:00 Dailey vs Hunt 9th Line May 5 12:00 Clarke vs Burton Dickson May 6 10:00 Dailey vs Hunt Riverside May 6 10:00 Clarke vs Burton 9th Line May 12 10:00 Dailey vs Clarke 9th Line May 12 10:00 Hunt vs Burton Dickson May 13 12:00 Dailey vs Clarke Riverside May 13 1:00 Hunt vs Burton 9th Line May 19 1:00 Dailey vs Burton 9th Line May 19 12:00 Clarke vs Hunt Dickson May 20 12:00 Dailey vs Burton Riverside May 20 1:00 Clarke vs Hunt 9th Line May 26 1:00 Dailey vs Hunt 9th Line May 26 3:30 Clarke vs Burton 9th Line May 27 1:00 Dailey vs Clarke Town Park May 27 3:30 Hunt vs Burton Town Park June 2 12:00 Dailey vs Burton Dickson June 3 12:00 Clarke vs Hunt Town Park Team Hunt Team Burton Team M. Clarke Team Dailey Zac Sardellitti Pat Coughlin Nick Dimpfel Joel Brophy Evan Hanoun Stephen Clewer Dayton Dawe Travis Seabrooke Michael Clouthier Cal Quantrill Brock Bierness Lee Condon Bryce Schumalis Mike Morley Wil Prowse Travis Laitar Zac Sloan Jeff Baggaley Jacob Krieger Justin Carroll Brandon Fox Ryan Blankers Daruisz Sokol-Randell Kevin Lucas Logan Stewart Jon Palumbo TJ Baker Matthew Beaton Robert Grilli Nav Cheema Geoff Seto Brandon Paul Trevor Brigden Turner Spears Adrian Stellato Cal Murphy Paul Gibson Michael Moffat Marcus Dicenzo Liam Wilson Tobey Handley Aaron Loder Bruce Yari Matthew Plut Zac Choy Hee Do Kim Kurt De Kock Jake Osborne Kristian Trunzer Kyle Thalhiemer Luke Tevlin Nick Wideman Garrett Jewell Andrew Lonsdale Curtis Windsor Maps to Diamonds (click on name): 9th Line - Mississauga Dickson - Cambridge Riverside - Cambridge Town Park - Port Hope